Daily Archives: June 14, 2014

Summertime In NYC! Books, Films & Psychics

TheGiverBookCover

Hello Dear Friends..

So far, the New York Summer has been rainy. Well, call me weird, odd and strange but I don’t mind the rain.

Did I mention that I enjoy talking long walks in the rain. Yeah… I do. Weird I know..

Anyway, let me begin with a little update – the (home) page has been changed to the (home office) at Ink Spots Entertainment.

Going to the movies this weekend. Recently, I posted summer movies news at “the pencil kissed the paper blog.

Oh and someone mentioned, the trailer link I tweeted was broken for the new Hercules movie. Here is the trailer and it looks really awesome!

: o ) As for the lovely Mr. Ben Whishaw, he is working hard. Matter of fact, you all should expect to see his portfolio page at Ink Spots Entertainment to be updated this weekend. Excited to see the new Suffragette Movie next year – January 16, 2015!

The film is starring Carey Mulligan, Helena Bonham Carter, Meryl Streep, Ben Whishaw, Brendan Gleeson, Romola Garai, Anne-Marie Duff, and Samuel West. Suffragette is directed by Sarah Gavron (Brick Lane), based on a script by Abi Morgan (Brick Lane, Shame, The Iron Lady), and produced by Ruby Film’s Faye Ward and Alison Owen (Brick Lane, Jane Eyre, Saving Mr Banks). Executive Producers are Pathé’s Cameron McCracken and Film4’s Tessa Ross. Chris Collins is the lead executive for the BFI Film Fund.

Ben Whishaw fans know that Abi Morgan was the writer for BBC America’s “The Hour.” She won an Emmy for writing The Hour, don’t understand why it ended after two seasons. So much stuff on TV is garbage and “The Hour” only got two seasons.

No No No! Please not another reality series…no more!!!

(shakes head)

Got a couple of updates, to share. I created a new twitter banner please check it out. Hope you like it.

And I started posting news at the (Chasing History Gazette) and I’m getting ready to update that blog again, either today or tomorrow.

Now, moving onto books, if you scroll all the way down the page at the front page of Ink Spots Entertainment you will find the (Book Of The Month) spot. The book at the top of the page is the new book for the month for June.

snowball

Closing with a few comments about Psychics and something funny that happened to me last summer. Yeah, I posted this story on twitter so it might be familiar.

My appointment ended and I was walking in the West village (near Chinatown) in New York City. I stopped by a small deli to pick up something for my trip home because I didn’t get a chance to eat anything. There was a deli perched on a high stoop so I made the climb. However, before going inside the store I decided to wait and look around the neighborhood. I just got this feeling I should look around.

Then I noticed a sign on the street. It was a sign advertising (Psychic Readings for $10). I smiled and turned around there was a (late twenties) young woman at the bottom of the stoop. She was fussing with her bags and finally decided to climb the stairs to the deli. Before she reached the top. I leaned down and reached out to shake her hand. As I was shaking her hand I said with a smile. “Hello you’re a psychic, meet another psychic” I continued, “Isn’t that your sign in the street”

At first she couldn’t talk then she said, “How did you know, that was my sign. I mean, Oh yes it is”

I didn’t want to freak her out so I made polite conversation. At that point, the woman questioned me about being a psychic and offered me a $10 psychic reading. I smiled and said maybe some other time. Then it happened. She was looking deep into my eyes as I the conversation was flowing. She interrupted me but didn’t speak right away. At that point the woman started to give me a reading right there, we made a psychic connection. She was trying to deal with the information. That was probably the first time she made a real psychic connection. I allowed her to ask me a couple of personal questions. Then I mentioned the hour and my long journey home. She asked me again to come for a reading before I walked inside the deli. I got a sandwich and a drink for the road and went home.

As I explained to the young woman we are all psychics. However, some people are born very talented with strong psychic gifts. Like any other skill, psychic abilities can be enhanced. Use your common sense – don’t be cheated. You’ve seen a few phonies on the TV Shows from time to time. When someone claims to have “great psychic powers” and they start breaking out the “phony psychic speak” don’t fall for it. People who have a strong psychic gift don’t have to play games.

Crystal Balls look good in the movies but you don’t need one to make a connection.

I will be back to chat and post updates.

Have a good day. Love Shelley

P.S. ❤ Ben Whishaw (He’s a sweet angel)

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogroll