Oct 17 – Paint Me, Best Friends, Horse Rescue Blog Update

Okay let’s get started. First it was Ben Whishaw’s birthday on Friday Oct 14, 2011! I tweeted a birthday message and added a new photo of Ben to my twitter gallery.

I also have a new photo of Ben Whishaw on the front page of this blog. Just want to mention something about BBC America’s The Hour movie series. Actually I plan on discussing “The Hour” when I post my next wordpress update but I do want to talk briefly about the romantic triangle between characters Bel, Hector and Freddie.  I must admit “The Hour” was so much fun and  I miss it but I’m glad it is coming back for another season.

By the way I love my new icon at the top of this post. Eventually it is going to land on the sidebar of one of my blogs.

Love is in the air! In “The Hour” producer Bel Rowley is having an affair with a man she just met. Her long time best friend Freddie is trying to deal with their romance. I was really hoping that Bel would break it off with Hector because he’s a married man and I wanted her to date Freddie. (Confession) I might be a little biased because I don’t date married men. That is right. If you have a girlfriend or wife I won’t date you. When Bel finally  decided to let Hector go I was waiting for Frederick Lyon to make Bel Rowley his girlfriend.

I got the feeling that Freddie was holding back because he was afraid that Bel would turn him down. Even though Bel is in love with him too. Perhaps next season Freddie will get the chance. Hopefully he won’t wait too long because Bel might meet someone else. I’ve got a question, Do you think (Best Friends) have the most successful relationships of course if you break up it might ruin your friendship? Keep in mind that Bel and Hector’s relationship was solely based on sex and it didn’t last very long.

Just thinking about Ben Whishaw’s role as John Keats in the “Bright Star” movie. He was best friends with Fannie Brawne before they got engaged. Unfortunately in this situation John Keats died before the couple could get married.

You know about 5 years ago I was writing about romance and I included a poem in my post. I found the poem a couple of days ago. Since I’m chatting about romance I will post it here. This poem is very romantic.

: o) If Bel Rowley ever comes to her senses perhaps she will write a poem for her sweetheart. I sure hope Bel and Freddie date. Well guess I will have to wait until next season to find out!

“The world in his arms”

He is beautiful, so very beautiful
Just like a winter’s shimmering landscape,
As delicate as the petals of a rose,
And unconquered like a bird soaring against the blue

I am beautiful in his eyes
Everything about him is so very precious,
More precious than all the gems in the world
His soul is the essence of the sky and earth,
His feelings are hot as a flame
His smile is the smile of lost innocence.

Untamed passion has captured his gentle heart
I look at him and I see a pure truth,
Like looking at a clear night sky,
Millions of stars twinkle within him.
He is beauty as I defined it,
He is perfect, his imperfections make him so.

He is my best friend, and I love him,
And I would give up all my pretty things
If only I can hold his beauty within me,
For he is everything pure in this world,
And I have found a world in his arms.

*Important Notice Both Myspace Blogs have been replace with WordPress.

*View the Myspace Blog Archives at Ink Spots Entertainment 

It is time for my update. I posted lots of Entertainment News. Check out my myspace blogs and the list of news items I posted.

Interviews & Music Performances posted @ Mypace blog (Cherry Love and Kisses)

Sean Penn, Jackie Collins, Gloria Estefan, Michael Moore, Simon Cowell, Kelsey Grammer, author Michael Lewis, Cher, Taylor Swift, Melissa Joan Hart, Christina Applegate, Olivia Munn, Heidi Klum, Octavia Spencer, Denis Leary, Brad Pitt, Lady Antebellum, Johnny Depp, Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson.

I also posted the link to the President Clinton Foundation “Decade of a Difference” concert (full) video. If you didn’t get to see the show now is your chance.

And if you want to catch up with Dancing With The Stars I posted Videos For Weeks 1 – 4

When you go to the front page of Cherry Love and Kisses you will find a new Barnes and Noble picks of the week slideshow and  New Movie Slideshow.

Please go to my myspace (cherry love and kisses) I posted a fun new “Paint Me” icon and made a change to the text on the front page. The paint me icon is part of the piece of art I have on that page from painter Lord Frederick Leighton.

Please do me a favor and check out my new section at the sidebar of (cherry love and kisses) titled ‘Happy Trails’ – It has Native American and Horse Rescue links.

Articles Posted @ Myspace blog (The Pencil Kissed The Paper)  

Mandela and Martin Luther King (Video)

Royal Bhutan Wedding

Alicia Keys Black Ball Event & Five Lifetime Movie (Full Video)

Paul McCartney and Nancy Shevell get married (Official Wedding Photo & Video)

Famine in Somalia (F_Famine Video)

Amanda Knox dealing with Freedom

US Hikers to meet with Hillary Clinton (Videos and Photos)

That’s it.  Thank You everyone for the positive feedback regarding my Met Opera playlist. I will be changing my playlist at my Ink Spots Entertainment website and adding a photo to the front page. My grandfather is the one wearing the glasses.

For more news check my twitter page. Have a great day!

Love Shelley

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogroll

Leave a Reply

